Democracy

Missourians know that for democracy to work, it must include all of us - no exceptions

Unless you’re well-connected, the politicians aren’t doing much to make a difference for you and your family. Greedy special interests divide us against each other by blaming poor, Black, and brown people for our problems so they can rig the rules in their favor. The richest few and the politicians they bankroll want to pick and choose who can vote. We’re on to them and by coming together we will rewrite the rules to ensure the right of every eligible voter to have our voices heard, no matter where we live, the color of our skin, or how much money we make.

Actions for Democracy

Pledge to be a Democracy Defender

Read More >>

Deep Canvassing & Year-Round Voter Engagement

Read More >>

Sign On: We need decisive action for safe, accessible, and secure elections

Read More >>

Recent Democracy Posts:

Bills to cut unemployment, repeal Medicaid, and gut direct democracy are on the move!

Read More >>

Legislative Update: One Month To Go

Read More >>

Get Out The Vote Columbia

Read More >>

The Initiative Petition Process is Under Attack: Politicians want to change it to silence our voices

Read More >>

2021 Missouri Jobs with Justice Annual Report!

Read More >>

TAKE ACTION and add your voice to our movement

Read More >>

Get in Touch:

Kansas City
Jameson Wells
Jameson@mojwj.org

KC Northland
Alice Nelms
Alice@mojwj.org

Mid-Missouri
Drew Amidei
Drew@mojwj.org

St. Charles
Michelle Whitley
Michelle@mojwj.org

St. Louis
Alicia Hernandez
Alicia@mojwj.org

The Rev. Dr. Teresa Danieley
Teresa@mojwj.org

Springfield-Ozarks
Lexi Amos
Lexi@mojwj.org

Kay Mills
Kay@mojwj.org